Interfaith Perspectives on Engaged Compassion

$50.00

Begins April 3rd!

This course offers participants from diverse spiritual and religious traditions an opportunity to explore various practices for cultivating compassion and their relationship to social change work.

The course led by faculty from diverse religious traditions, including: Paul Knitter, Christianity; Rabbi Sheila Weinberg, Judaism; Homayra Ziad, Islam; John Makransky, Buddhism; Jamal Rahman, Islam; Wendy Farley, Christianity; Anant Rambachan, Hinduism; Julia Forsythe, Quakerism; and Melanie Harris, Christianity.

The cost of the program is a suggested donation of $50 or $25 for students or others in need of support. To register at the reduced rate, please enter the code “interfaith25” at checkout. Should you wish to request further support, please contact us. No one will be turned away for lack of funds.

Description

The course begins on April 3rd, 2017, and unfolds over ten weeks. Each week, a new lesson, led by one of our faculty, will be made available. Participants are able to view and explore this lesson at a time convenient to them. In addition, faculty will host several live, optional Zoom sessions to support multi-faith dialogue and learning. The Zoom sessions will be held on the following dates and times:

Tuesday, April 18th at at 6pm PST/ 8pm CST/ 9pm EST
Sunday, May 7th at 4pm PST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST
Tuesday, May 23rd at 6pm PST/ 8pm CST/ 9pm EST
Sunday, June 10th at 4pm PST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST
Call in information will be provided to registered participants in advance of the course.